top of page

FINN

ADOPTION

NAME: Finn
LOCATION: Thornbury, Gloucestershire
AGE: 4 years old
SEX: Male
BREED: Collie/Collie X type
SIZE/WEIGHT: Medium 21.7kg
NEUTERED: Yes
OTHER DOGS IN HOME: Yes, essential
CATS IN HOME: No
CHILDREN IN HOME: No
OTHER INFO: Gorgeous boy Finn has been in what was meant to be his forever home for almost 4 years now but, through no fault of his own, needs to find a new forever home.
Finn is struggling with the very busy environment of his current home and would like to find a slightly quieter home where he can relax and get the attention he needs.
Finn currently lives with guinea pigs and doesn't bother with them. He would like to find home with another well matched dog to play with. He is also fine staying away from home and has stayed with family members and his dog walker for periods of time.
Finn is fully crate trained and house trained, sleeps well and is happy to be groomed and brushed.
Finn enjoys his walks and walks well on lead. He also loves running at the dog field and playing ball; squeaky ones are his favourite! Finn walks with other dogs and regularly goes to the secure field with the dog walker.
Finn is a clever boy. He responds well to positive reward training and knows several cue words such as Sit, Wait, and Leave.
Finn is a healthy boy. He is good as gold at the vets. He is up to date with parasite treatment and his vaccinations. His booster is due August 2024.
Finn is a lovely boy who is loved very much by his family. It has been a very difficult and heartbreaking decision to find Finn a new home, but they want him to have the life he deserves.

bottom of page