top of page

LOLA

ADOPTION/FOSTER

NAME: Lola
LOCATION: Clacton
AGE: 3 years old
SEX: Female
BREED: Mixed breed
SIZE/WEIGHT: Medium
NEUTERED: Yes
OTHER DOGS IN HOME: Yes well matched
CATS IN HOME: No
CHILDREN IN HOME: Yes, older dog savvy
OTHER: Lola has been in her current home with her sister Molly and an 11 year old male goldie since she was a puppy but, through no fault of her own, needs to find a foster or new forever home.
Unfortunately, due to her current mum's worsening medical issues, she is no longer able to meet her needs.
Lola would do well living with another well matched, calm and confident dog who can show her the way.
Lola currently only has two 30 minute walks a week which has impacted her quite a bit, therefore she will need a family who are better able to meet her needs by building up daily walks and engaging her in regular games and enrichment activities for mental stimulation.
Lola is a bright, intelligent girl who has responded well to positive reward training. She knows Sit, Down, Come, Give/Drop, Paw, and Bed/Place.
Lola sleeps well in her bed, she doesn't like a crate. She is fine to be left home alone, once settled she is happy to be left up to 4 hours.
Lola is fine with visitors coming to the house, enjoys car rides and is not bothered with thunderstorms, fireworks or other loud noises.
Lola is a healthy girl. She is happy to see the vet (a little wary at times but always will behaved) and be handled. She is neutered and up to date with her vaccinations, flea, tick and worming treatments.
Lola would do well in a home where her family are around most of the time and where she can get the attention, guidance, love, and interaction she needs.

bottom of page